Review : Green Leaf Pure Aloe Vera Skin Gel

Aloe Vera, also known as the ‘plant of immortality’ by the ancient Egyptians, was used for its healing properties and because of this it’s also called as the miracle or wonder plant!

I still remember planting a Aloe Vera plant at home, all my life I heard so much about its benefits that I wanted you use it right after plucking.

But later I read somewhere that directly applying gel from its stems can irritate the sensitive skin, so I opted to go for its gel form.

Though today there are many brands selling the same, I picked Green Leaf pure Aloe Vera skin gel from a nearby drugstore.

image

Packaging:

It comes in a clear plastic jar. Quite handy and travel friendly package. Sealed tightly with a thick paper sheet.

image

The only drawback about the packaging is you need to dip your fingers to scoop out the gel (wish it had a pump that could make the application more hygienic)

Price : You know products like these proves that it’s not necessary that only expensive stuffs works!
It comes for only Rs.90

The Product (texture and smell) :

The gel spreads out quite well and it smells like any other herbal products. The fragrance is very soothing, relaxes you instantly and vanishes off with in few minutes of application.

image

Very little amount spreads on the skin like a dream the quantity in the above picture is enough for the face and neck application.

image

It doesn’t leave any mild hint of colour also in the skin, quite transparent and dries out fast.

On application you will feel a cooling effect immediately that’s so relaxing after a long day.

Drawback:

This product doesn’t comes with any SPF in it, so I won’t recommend it for the day use.

Uses:

Well the benefits of Aloe Vera gel is so much talked about that including it in your daily skin care regime will only uplift the goodness of this wonder plant in your skin.
There are many ways of using it for various purposes and benefits, but here I would talk about the ways I use it.

1) After cleansing the face and neck, this gel can be used evenly for a soothing start. I apply sunscreen over it if I’m using it during the day.
It has a miraculous effect on acne prone skin, though I started applying it because lately my skin has turned out to be very sensitive.

2) I do carry this gel in my bag when I’m heading to a salon for brow and upper lip threading to use it as after threading/waxing product. It just cools down my skin and prevents breakouts.

3) This also can be used as a night cream (I use it twice a week) just to heal the skin.

4) Hair Mask for dry/damaged hair. You can always increase the quantity of honey if your hair is extremely dry.

image

Keep this hair mask for 10-15 min. Make sure to rinse it off before it dries out completely.
This mask is extremely healthy for scalp to tip! Can be applied weekly once.

Overall this product is a total value for the money! Worth a try. This has become my go to product:)

I’m sure there are many more ways of using Aloe Gel, so do comment below and share your way and let out your skin care secret!

Till then take a good care of your skin and keep smiling. ☺

8 comments

  1. upasna1987 · · Reply

    Hey Shweta, I have to buy Sunscreen lotion for summers. Please suggest one which is non-sweaty.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Upasna , try Neutrogena UltraSheer Dry Touch Sunblock SPF 50+ it’s perfect for all skin types plus it’s water and sweat proof. Hope this helps 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. upasna1987 · ·

        Yes, I bought it. Hope using it helps 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Great.. It will work:)

        Like

  2. Hey Shwetha . It says “aloe Vera skin gel” . Would it be ok to use as a hair mask ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there 🙂 I have used it as an ingredient in my hair mask & it didn’t cause any side effects till now… But you can always opt for Pure Aloe Vera Gel like the Patanjali one that I recently discovered & used. Do lemme know if you want a review on the same too 🙂 xx

      Like

  3. heya, ty, lovely review, just a request, Can you do a review on patanjali aloe vera gel as well?
    and which one is better, Patanjali or green leaf??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure I’ll do it in my next product review blog post:) You can find the post live this weekend! Thank you for liking this post. ❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

