My take on my favourite restaurant : Barbeque Nation, Bangalore.

I always love to explore the best in the city, and more excited when it comes to the yummy food Bangalore has to offer us!
Yesterday was an early morning for me. After the Sunday morning mass, all I wanted was to dine somewhere really like a queen 👑 and completely forget about my kitchen for the day! The only place that hit my mind was one of my most favourite restaurants in the city-  Barbeque Nation

image

The Place:

The restaurant has many branches in tha city, I chose to visit the Lido mall one. With good valet parking facility, parking the car becomes an effortless job there! It’s situated on the ground floor and the moment I entered the zone, the executives assisted me and my preference of table was given a priority, that made me really comfortable on the go.

image

The Ambiance :

The whole atmosphere of the restaurant is really amazing. All the seating arrangements are so well spaced and organised that you don’t feel the lack of privacy. Gorgeous dim lights and the smokey feel of very modern yet traditional BBQ afternoon makes it a perfect place to hangout with friends and family.

The Customer Service :

Apart from the food, this one factor matters to me a lot. I totally hate waiting for someone to come to my table for the services. Who likes it anyways, and there is nothing of that sort of scene in Barbeque Nation. One dedicated staff to each table is remarkable and makes it so very easy for the customer right from ordering the food to sharing any suggestions.

The Food:

To be honest the most exciting thing in this restaurant for me is the starters.

image

Totally amazed by the variety of starters, each time I visit. From the vegetarian barbeque to the non vegetarian, the range of choices is just a treat for any foodie! Loved it! 😍

image

Each BBQ sauce has its own unique flavour and the staff is always there to let you know which sauce goes best with which meat.

image

The lunch was offered with a cocktail complimentary. It was really refreshing.

image

The Chef even visits you and asks the feedback on the starters. I had some issues with the texture and taste of the Mutton Sheek Kabab, so as promised the chef politely returned back to my table within few minutes with a hot plate of the same dish. I was so surprised tasting the kabab as my feedback was taken so seriously that he made sure it’s soft and succulent this time, just the way I wanted. Now this is what I call a premium customer service. 👌

The main course too had huge variety and was both vegetarian’s, non-vegetarian’s delight.

image

From north Indian to south Indian dishes, the taste was as authentic as it can be.

image

The variety is so vast that it’s so easy to get confused to what to choose from.

image

I’m a dessert person, if given a choice I would even love to begin my meal with some mouthwatering desserts. 😁

image

From GulabJamuns to traditional phirni!! I couldn’t have asked for more. 😋

image

Some summer delights like chilled kulfi was so irresistible. My sweet tooth was for a treat with the English Cakes and pastries.

Price for the Sunday Lunch Buffet : Rs.720 + taxes.

I would highly recommend this place to every foodie out there in my city- Bangalore. Barbeque Nation do have it’s branches nationally too.

For more details on this restaurant click here : Barbeque Nation

Till next time stay happy and fab! ☺

14 comments

  1. Malvika · · Reply

    Love this place. Its definitely one of my most visited restaurants! Great review 😛

    Like

    1. Thanks for reading ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats a brilliant write up . i am really looking to visit Bar be Que nation once i am in bangalore . Great Write up Shweta

    Like

    1. Thanks for those kind words, you are always encouraging 🙂

      Like

  3. I LOVE BARBECUE NATION! And did you say Bangalore??

    Like

    1. Yeah! Me too 😍 thanks for reading ☺

      Liked by 1 person

  4. And the starters – Jerk Chicken!!!!!! *Droool*

    Like

    1. Super yummy!! 😋

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Really nice post. I have tried the barbeque nation in Mumbai a long time back and I was definitely pleased with my experience! 🙂
    -Shamira

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Shamira 🙂 Great to know that we share the same experience! Thanks for visiting my blog:)

      Like

  6. Wow sounds like great restaurant I am definitely going to visit soon in Sep when I will be in pune. Tempty food

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that’s great to hear 🙂 Do visit and lemme know about your experience too. Can’t wait to hear from you ☺

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I will definitely share my experience with you, I can not wait to visit india and have yummy food, my mouth already watering

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awaiting ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

