Products that disappointed!

Shopping is such an exciting and almost every girl’s favourite word to hear! But what if the products that you bought doesn’t do any good to you, not even a bit of what it promises? Disappointment is the word then.

image

That’s exactly what this post is all about.
Product: John Frieda Frizz Ease Leave in Conditioning Spray.

Price: Rs.1201

Hair Care products are like my biggest weakness. I love buying and using them, hoping some positive results. When I was in Chennai for almost two years, John Frieda was my best hair care products (the shampoo and conditioner). Even in the most humid weather, those products never disappointed and soon I was a John Frieda fan!

image

Results: So while I was in search of a leave in conditioner, without even a doubt I filtered my search with the same brand and shopped for John Frieda Frizz Ease Leave in Conditioning Spray.
Since I was very much familiar and impressed with the Frizz Ease Range, I was sure of the positive results.

I used the product for about a month, as per the instructions for use. I was hugely disappointed that it didn’t do anything, absolutely nothing at all, of what it claimed. It didn’t do anything that any leave in conditioner is suppose to do. My hair just suffered and suffered more with the product. And now the giant useless bottle is resting in peace in the bin.

Product: Lotus Herbals FairGel( Liquorice and Green Tea)

Price: Rs.270

Review: First of all I’m not a fan of fairness products. I was in the nearby drugstore when I was searching for a gel based product consisting of green tea, to get rid of the tan that I got, during my last road trip from Bangalore to Pondicherry. I ended up picking this gel. And this was the first time I was experiencing Lotus Herbals.
This product promises to reduce the uneven dark facial spots and also bring back the glow.

image

I’m always very patient while trying a new product because it would be unfair to judge it’s results within a week’s usage or so. Hence I used this for about a month (used up half of the bottle). The gel is very light, feel like you’re wearing nothing but even the results were like nothing at all! 😐
It certainly didn’t do anything to the tan and expecting the glow from this gel was beyond its actions.

These products didn’t work for me at all and for sure I won’t recommend these to anyone.

Anyways it’s a part of the skin and hair care deal, isn’t it dolls?

Do lemme know if you experienced anything similar to this or may be with the same brands? I would love to read your experiences too.

Till next time stay happy to discover the beautiful you. 😘 ☺

6 comments

  1. Hey u saved my 270 Rs…..thanks πŸ™‚ i was gonna buy that lotus fair gel, thanks for the help πŸ˜€
    Also i have nominated you for the Liebster award so do checkout my post on https://healthbeautyfashionandcooking.wordpress.com/2015/06/16/liebster-award/
    Looking forward to reading your answers…v a great day πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad this post helped πŸ™‚ Gonna catch up with yours right away and thanks for nominating me! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. πŸ™‚ you are always welcome πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Itsmine · · Reply

    Hey I have nominated you for “Encouraging thunder” award,check it.
    (check UR spam section πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. I think you saved our money… *wink* πŸ˜‰ good job!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks ! So glad that it helped πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

