Soulful Sunday Edition|The Most Important Prayer!

Dear Friends,

I’m starting this series of posts that’s going to have a collection of inner beauty talks, called “Soulful Sunday”.
The prime idea here is to share the light of optimism with you all that I feel & see. Hope you enjoy this.

image

Though online or offline, I choose not to speak much about my religious beliefs because I believe the only best way to practise a belief is to use it as a verb in every day life.

Being raised by strong believers – my grandparents & mom, I never knew the other way of living my life…other than understanding that there’s a supreme power above us, who leads us.

image

I remember as a child, I was taught that nothing is impossible if you pray to the Lord about it with pure & clean heart. This soon became my fundamental part of growing up.
As I grew up, series of instances that affected my life in the most unimaginable manner, made me realise the importance & the meaning of the word – “gratitude”, apart from just asking for more in my prayers.

Friends, nothing in this whole universe that comes to you, stays with you forever! Things change, people change…for better or for worse. That’s the bitter fact. So to every moment that you live, the best way to cherish it is by praying the most important prayer every single day-  saying “thank you” to your belief.

image

There’s no greater prayer than expressing your gratitude to the supreme energy you believe in!
It may be God or the strength you believe in. This defines the purpose & meaning of your very existence on the planet earth & ultimately leading us to a gateway of life where we stop taking things for granted.

image

My mother always used to tell me that being content with what you have is the most difficult art of living & the day you master this art, is the day you live for real. With my personal experiences I can say that the best way to achieve it is by counting your blessings in life. Remember, there are millions other who doesn’t even have what you own today.

Even if you don’t believe in God, just take some time to thank the good energy within you. This assembles more positivity around you, more than you could ever imagine.

Thank you! 🙂

Till next time stay happy and fab!

– Shweta ♥

36 comments

  1. Thank you for this post:)
    All the best:)

    Like

    1. Thanks Upen 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Gud one Shveta and the values inherited by us from our parents do matter. Love it

    Like

    1. Absolutely Praveen those values are sometimes major part of our existence! Ty for reading 🙂

      Like

      1. Keep pouring out your heart in writing I love your virgin ideas in the blog. Absolutely ur own

        Like

      2. Can’t thank enough for your valuable feedback 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. whoa!!! sheer brilliance Shweta 🙂 pieces like these provide us that right kind of stillness which we usually overlook in this fast moving life,without any fail I am going to follow this particular series of posts ,keep it up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tysm Manish 🙂 I so missed you seeing here & also your feedback that I look upto always. Please visit often 🙂 your encouragement means lot to me :*

      Like

  4. Lovely post Shweta!! Such positive thoughts really are wonderful!!

    Like

    1. Thanks sweetheart 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a lovely and optimistic post 🙂

    Like

    1. Thanks Freda:)

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Always good to say thankyou even in the darkest of days where the univetse seems to be against you. Thank you for your post…. ☺

    Like

    1. That’s an amazing thought! Keep inspiring 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re the inspiring one! 😃

        Like

      2. I just followed you on Twitter so I can keep up with your awesomeness even more! 😉

        Like

      3. Great! Following you back now 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  7. This is very nice post… One can benefit much from this… well written… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ashish 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautiful this is.. well I just learned that I have missed a lot of amazing stuff from you.. but I’ll try to catch up!

    Keep Smiling! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Akiraa! Stay in touch sweetheart 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome dearie… Oh yeah sure!! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  9. pleasant reading… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I have nominated you for Versatile Blogger award… check here…
    https://ashishvision.wordpress.com/2015/11/18/versatile-blogger-award-take-2/ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Ashish. Sorry for the delay, my wp app had some issues. But after today’s update it looks good. I’ll work on this asap 🙂 Have a great day ahead!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s ok… I was also having some problems with my wp app for few days… Good to see you back… 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  11. For those not sharing a spiritual or religious belief one can experience an innate intelligence within all of us. It allow us to heal, to awaken, to experience a range of emotions and to live as we choose.
    Great message.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! I’m glad you liked the post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Its fabulous, you’ve literally opened up each and every element of Life that the people should be aware about!!😊👍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m trying Vivek 🙂 Your comments are super encouraging tysm 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

