Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Pack|Review|

Hello all,

It’s that time of the year where you just cannot avoid the sweat & the dirt around.. Indian summer can be really harsh on the skin. I try my level best to go natural & as simple as possible when it comes to my summer skin care routine.

Today I’m going to share the in depth review of an important part of my skin care regime- the Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Pack for Normal to oily skin!

image

Do check out them on Facebook , Twitter pages too for more awesomeness of their many more skin care products.

image

Without much ado let’s get started!

What the packaging says –

• 100% herbal activities with Neem & Turmeric.

• It deep cleanses & purifies for clear, problem-free skin.

• A purifying face pack that helps to regulate excess oil secretion, cleans clogged pores & prevents the recurrence of pimples.

image

Key Ingredients – Neem, Turmeric, Fuller’s Earth.

Neem ( Latin name- Azadirachta indica) well known for its purifying & anti-bacterial properties, helps in controlling acne & pimples & their recurrence.

Turmeric helps removing acne causing bacteria.

Fuller’s Earth (Multani Mitti) cools & soothes the skin, improving skin texture leaving you with clear problem free skin.

Colour– it comes in a deep dark green colour.

image

Price- Rs. 130 for 100 gm. & for 50 gm. its Rs. 70

Shelf life – 3 years.

My experience –

I am not new to this product, I have been using this since many years. It’s my go to skin care product. If you’re someone like me who loves to try new makeup & skin care products every now & then, you would know that it sometimes take a toll on the skin! Hence you’ll always find this face pack in my skin essential list.

Though it is recommended to use once or twice a week, I always end up using it at least thrice!

It exactly does what it claims

Apply it on a cleansed face. I usually use this face pack at night, after removing makeup & cleansing face with a face wash. Spread it evenly on the face avoiding the delicate eye area.

Wait for 10-15 min or till it dries completely. But if you have dry skin wash this pack off before it dries completely to avoid further dryness. Pat dry your face with towel. Now you are good to go with your further skin care products or serums.

Wash it off with cold/tap water. The reason that I have sticked with this product for so long is also because I have pores that I always make sure to unclog & deeply clean before going to bed. Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Pack does that job very well.

If you’re using it for the very first time, you might feel a tingling sensation & that’s normal as it has herbal ingredients. But I would still suggest you to do the patch test on your neck or arms before you apply it on your face.

Verdict

A BIG thumbs up 👍👍👍 for this excellent product. I would highly recommend this to everyone who wants to pamper their skin with little extra herbal care.

Since its texture is mildly granulated, it helps removing black & white heads from the nose! Without a doubt it does a neat job of quick clean-up at home within 5-10 minutes.

To be honest, I have lost the count on how many times I have repurchased this pack. ☺

Let me know about your experience if you have already used it or planning to. I would love to hear from you! 💕

Till next time stay happy and fab!

– Shweta ♥

25 comments

  1. They use chemicals but the only reason why I use Himalaya is that it is cruelty free

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I guess they have to, to maintain its shelf life. After all it’s a packaged product. Yes the best part it’s cruelty free 🙂 Have a great weekend hun 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. M using that

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Good to know:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. U r turning out to be brand ambassador of many products 😉

        Like

  3. mahjabeen · · Reply

    isn’t neem a leaf? my mum has like a bundle of neem, in some store cupboard, and like she dont know what to do with it! lkike, is that the leaf, or paste??thnx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes that’s Neem leaves! If you have it in store just wash it thoroughly & grind it into fine paste for immediate use. Nothing like neem in its natural form. If you add lil turmeric it enhances skin glow too! 🙂

      Like

  4. Thank you dear 🙂

    Like

  5. Cool post…if u like face mask and packs..please do check my blog and follow me if you like it….thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for stopping by my blog, I’ll definitely check yours 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Everything u need to know about it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked the details 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ya they r awesome

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Absolutely! 🙂

      Like

      1. Follow back plzzzzzzzzz

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yep sure dear 🙂

        Like

      3. Just saw ….I’m already following you!

        Like

    2. Mais t plus beau les cheveux court pareil! Mais oui c’est vrai que a voir ce qui s&r;euosintrqssais a toi pendant que t’avais les cheveux court… t mieux des laisser pousse

      Like

  8. Maitreyi · · Reply

    I’m also in love with this pack! I might review it too 😀
    and i enjoyed the way you wrote hehe 🙂
    btw thanks for the follow! Stay in touvh ❤
    Have a lovely day dear!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure girl go ahead and review ….I’ll look forward to read it 🙂 I’m so excited to explore your blog 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Maitreyi · ·

        Hehe Ohh thanks so much for these nice words! 😊😊

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Haha thanks dear.. Was a little shaky due to the fact I was holding the camera for nearly 30 minutes to record the inetrview. I should bring a tripod next time.. xDMy recent post

    Like

Leave a Reply

