Review : Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner.

Hello friends,

It’s been a week long gap that I have visited the blogosphere with an ease! Sometimes a lifestyle change can take a toll on you & that’s exactly what’s happening with me. But the good news is that I’m back! πŸ™‚

So today I’m going to review MNY EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner that I have been using since a month. This is also my first experience with a gel based eyeliner, as I have always been a liquid eyeliner gal since my school days. πŸ™‚

Pricing:

I bought this from Flipkart & it was available for 485 INR ( 7.6 USD)

Product Insight:

It comes in a tiny container shaped box, which makes it travel friendly along with an eyeliner brush. The brush is really good & does its job really well with the product. Best part is that it comes with its cover making it more hygienic.

image

I ordered the blackest shade. This is the darkest shade they have in ‘Black’ I guess.

image

I must say, I’m pretty impressed with the shade depth. The liner has a faded sheen (no shimmer) to it that surely makes it very dramatic.

image

Is it long lasting as it claims?

Yes! It does last really long last somewhere between 6-8 hours without smudging or fading away. It’s water/sweat proof, making it my favourite pick for summers & the upcoming rainy season. I would totally recommend this to all you eye makeup lovers. It’s for sure a treat from Maybelline New York.

I created this winged eyeliner look with the same product & it just took no time to create pretty much any look with it.

image

Could have been better:

The product tends to dry out easily. That’s a sad part, but I guess it’s mostly the same with all the gel liners. You just can’t take a chance of not closing the product with its cap.

Since it gets dried easily, sometimes you get lumps when you try to scoop put the product with the brush.

I wish it was more creamy, little more moisturising which would have made the application more amazing.

Overall Verdict :

If you’re the one who wants to create dramatic or casual eye look in no time, then this is something you should try.

Sharing one more dramatic look I tried creating: πŸ™‚

image

Hope this review was helpful.

Till next time stay happy and fab!

– Shweta β™₯

34 comments

  1. Itsmine · · Reply

    hehe before reading anything,from pic..I thought it was a pen XD
    Btw, by seeing those dramatic looks, I am speechless ! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha its a dramatic pen for sure:D thanks πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahahaha!! Love the quote! Never ask a girl with a winged liner why she is late ~ super!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. πŸ˜€ Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have said this before and I wanna say it again..you have some awesome make up skills girl!! Love it!! Great review like always!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s so sweet of you 😘 Made my day! thanks a bunch πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The pleasure is always mine dearie πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Malvika · · Reply

    Oooo loved the eye-shadow look! You are so skilled at applying makeup! You should more tutorial type posts πŸ˜›
    And that was a helpful review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot Malvika πŸ™‚ :* I’m so happy you liked the post!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Malvika · ·

        I enjoy almost all of your posts, you are one of the most ‘engaging’ people on WordPress πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      2. This just made my day! Tysm ☺

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Absolutely beautiful!! ❀ loved your eye makeup! and that wing is Perfect. I have used this product and it does its job to the perfection! πŸ˜‰
    Lovely Post Shwets!
    Keep Rocking

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh that’s great Divs! Tysm for reading πŸ™‚ xo

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow! I ve the same eyeliner, but I can never make such a perfect wing! Loved the eye makeup:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You Lina πŸ™‚ I’m glad you liked my eye makeup πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Ahh nice article Shweta!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Niks! πŸ™‚ So happy to see you read it! Wish you were on WordPress too!!

      Like

  8. It’s good to see you back after so long Shweta! Was wondering where you were!! Now only if you could tutor me on make up skills 😷 that’s a great review as always😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh!! Now I know what I missed being far from here.. πŸ™‚ tysm Freda as always your words are so encouraging! xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  9. plus+beauty27 · · Reply

    I’ve used this before and it’s a great product but I do agree that it dries out pretty fast! xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wish it was more moist! Thanks for reading πŸ™‚ xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

      1. plus+beauty27 · ·

        Yeah I know what you mean. You’re so very welcome! πŸ™‚ xoxo

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Hope this review was helpful.

    Till next time stay happy and fab!

    – Shweta β™₯

    SURE, IT HELPED ESPECIALLY THE PICTURES OF GIRL WITH CLOSE UP OR EYES ARE TOO GOOD. IS IT YOU??????????????

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes! Those are my pics.. πŸ™‚ thank you Swajith you’re very sweet πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I am breathless…………I am speechless………….I don’t have proper words or expressive ability to admire the beauty of these eyes…………..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. πŸ˜€ tysm!

        Like

  11. The Dragon’s Loyalty Award


    I nominated you for another one:)

    Like

  12. You have pretty eyes. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Soumya πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  13. great review dea… And also the liner…Amazingly done… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Megha πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a comment